Review: Mr. Tiger Goes Wild (2013)

tiger

Mr. Tiger Goes Wild by Peter Brown has been on my mind today. I recently came across a fantastic video of author and illustrator Peter Brown discussing his inspiration for this work. Watching the video reminded me of how much I love, love, love these illustrations. The story tells about Mr. Tiger’s transformation from a proper tiger to one who embraces his wild side. The classes that I shared this book with enjoyed the pictures every bit as much as I did, especially the page where he sheds his clothes. (This illustration is just perfection – the look on his face, the way he is standing. It makes me smile every time I see it.) Truly, every page in this book is a delight.

tiger

Now, will someone please buy me these pajamas?

tiger

-Erin

Leave a Reply

